pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MUSINGS

"Musings"
Several political things have happened since I was gone (and a little before�Oh, come on! You knew I couldn�t stay away from politics, didn�t you?)


My comments:

Go, Israel, go!

George, you�re even beginning to convince me that you're growing kinda clueless...

I have to wonder now, should, maybe, Syria, Iran and N.Korea have been our main targets rather than Iraq?

20/20 Hindsight and Monday Morning Armchair Quarterbacking is always easier than calling the shots ahead of time.
Mr Dean... Give us some substance� what WOULD Democrats have done �different� or �better?�

I have to wonder, with the possibility of a Wal-Mart opening in China, what will they sell there? Expensive, American-made stuff?

Did the majority of you liberals actually think that the NSA or CIA (or whoever) was actually going to be listening in on YOUR conversations?

I�VE SAID IT BEFORE, I�LL SAY IT AGAIN

Perhaps we should follow the example of that Great God of Liberalism, Franklin Delano Roosevelt, by rounding up all the Muslim�s in this country and put them all into concentration camps until we can actually work out which of them are honest and which are lying bastards, eh?

I�m all for legal immigration. If a person wants to put that effort into coming to our country, I think they�re entitled.

Illegal immigrants should be flown to Tierra del Fuego and dumped there to fend for themselves on the way back �up north.�

I think it�s hilarious that Mexico is trying to sue us for doing the exact same thing they do on their own southern border!

Brad Pitt says that folks in New Orleans should build �environmentally and ecologically friendly� homes. Sure Brad� just as soon as they�re done buying their Lincoln Navigators, wide-screen TV�s and Apple laptops with the FEMA money stolen from the taxpayers.

And, those that are honestly trying to rebuild in the Crescent City? The �chocolate� there is melting a bit in that these folks have to guard everything and remain armed to the teeth, lest the things they purchase are stolen and then resold to them the next day!

Christianity and Mohammedism are still vying for the title of �dominant religion in the U.S.� Yet they always forget to poll �ambivalent, agnostic, atheist or pagan� as choices. Think they might be afraid of what they find?

Libertarians used to push for �none of the above� to be added to voting choices. Should NOTA win by a majority, the whole election would have to be done over� with different candidates! I still like that idea.


CHINESE TELEPHONE OR GRAPEVINE?

We were discussing potential presidential candidates for �08 while setting up our fireworks display. I mentioned Condi Rice as a Republican frontrunner. Once kid said, �She can�t run, she�s not a natural born citizen of the U.S.� I asked him just which country he thought Birmingham, Alabama was in and where he got that info. �My mother,� he said. She�s a big-wig in the local Democratic Party. I wonder how they disseminate news?

DOUBLE STANDARDS?

Thank the gods for student life! A flier containing a photo depicting four thong-clad males hugging a female while wearing shamrocks on their naked butt cheeks was pulled from a student-welcome package here at NC State and deemed �inappropriate� (even though the very same picture had appeared in the student newspaper). I wonder if it had any brochures for Wilmington and other beach communities were included that had pictures of thong-clad female buttocks at a beach displayed on them?

OTHER THINGS

I got a little choked up when I saw Mike Hunnicutt during my return to shoot fireworks. He�s one of our crew that is a veteran from the Iraqi theatre. I wanted to hug him and tell him, �Welcome Home, Brother.� He�s the newest member in that elite club I belong to: Combat Veterans. Mike�s not the hugging type, though. A simple handshake sufficed� that and an �I never want to go back there� speech from him. Understandable. He was stationed where that guy blew himself up at the police recruiting station, wrapped in about 10 lbs of C-4 and another 20 lbs of b-b�s. Mike came back pretty much intact and a lot more mature. Band of Brothers is now playing in my head.

3:20 p.m. - 2006-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble