pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crescent Moon Poem

Ahhhh,

It rained last night. We needed rain. The reclaimed swamp that they call "Southern Florida" was getting dusty. Unfortunately, it rained out our "Funky Formal" here in the campground. Wednesday is usually dance night, but it looks like a Junior High dance, with all the girls on the dancefloor and all the guys standing around watching. As usual, I've never been one to just stand around... and since I'm losing weight, I can "dance like no one is watching." I'm there to have fun, not wonder if I can score.

People in the campground seem to be happy to have a former scoutmaster in their midst. I've been helping a lot of folks with their tarps and tents and making sure that these things stay up in the storms and wind. Tis a good thing. I'm making friends! *grins*

Two more weekends of touting dragons, then I go up to visit with Sneech again, then up to South Carolina to visit another friend. If possible, I'll visit Messenger's sis as well. I have phone calls to make.

Found a new comic I like. It's called "Get Fuzzy." I'd recommend it to all my friends! Very much a laugh.

Turned a bunch of the kinder in the campground (that's anyone that's more than 20 years younger than I am) to Bob Newhart. They found him hilarious and were amazed that many of these comedy routines were over 40 years old!

The last two weekends of March are the NC Ren Fair and then Fantasm in Atlanta. I'm really looking forward to the latter for two reasons... first, Fantasm is a great adult-oriented sci fi convention (with lots of great parties!!) and two, because I'm going to talk to Cecilia Tan again to see if she'd be interested in publishing some of my works. I'm crossing my fingers.

I'm still missing all my friends at amused chat as well as at literotica, but I'm being kept busy, so withdrawal hasn't been all that annoying. I'm still getting to chat with a few folks on the phone.

Well, I have to get going. I still miss Wenchie and our talks. Hopefully we'll be able to do so soon.

Be well.

J

By silvery light of the crescent moon

I stand here, arms akimbo.

Wind ruffles my clothes with crinoline touch,

Air light breeze kissing my cheek

Raising my arms, I wipe away dew-

Tears from that ghostly smile

I close my eyes and still hear her whisper,

"Someday, we will be one."

5:27 p.m. - 2004-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble