pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

POEM: Night Visions

This was a poem I wrote several years ago... it fits my mood tonight...

NIGHT VISIONS

Swirling thoughts as I sink down
In visions of daily life
They drift and mix, kaleidoscope
Within fermented mind

Surreal scenes and hollowness
No faces there to see
Explicitly emotion filled
I wander through to find

These visions, they repeat themselves
In syncronistic loops
Until the proper synapse slips
Into a thought defined

Eyes flit �round while seeing naught
In rapid, darting moves
While body lies quite station�ry
Wrapped up, so warm, reclined

The colors of this bizarre world
Shift vivid to the bleak
And slow to fade, release their hold
When dawn invades so kind

And hands of elves from Otherworld
Like faeries tired of lark
Their grip of sleep slips from my brain
Alarms invade with chime

A new day calls, I rise and wake
Another day begins
Of coffee, cars and telephone calls
Of children, wives and crime

Until that point where I can stop
Undress to that carefree
Time when I lay my head back down
Adrift in sleep sublime.

10:25 p.m. - 2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble