pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blues

Hiya,

Opened up my MDONLINE email today and there was a nasty email concerning my Literotica stories. It went like this:

"lol, look at this pathetic old-ass white asiaphile. lice king, light? little white fag. Go burn yourself or something."

Only one person writes anonymous nasty stuff like that... Sandra or her boyfriend. I am trying very hard not to let it get to me. It was sent the same day I sent her a nice email asking how I'd upset her at the last writers group meeting. Ah well.

I've been in a down mood the past two days and I'm not sure why. Tonight was a party I'd been invited to by a store where we bought some stuff. Unfortunately, I don't have my priest's shirt or enough leather to qualify for entry, so I think I will stay in tonight.

The major highlight of the week is that I'm still able to talk to my online muse... you know who you are, don't you? *grins* I wrote three poems because I was called by her last Friday.

Let's see... what happened that's worthy of talking about?

Well, the Florida Renaissance Festival is over. We didn't do as well as we hoped, but better than we expected. We hit about 70% of our goal, which isn't bad. I think that it helped when some of the participants bought a fellow performer one of the dragons and had it specially made for her. She was "Melanie the Melon Girl" and she goes around in Renny garb, but with two cantelopes hanging at bosom level in a sling around her neck. We made a dragon that had miniature cantelopes doing the same thing. Her friends gave it to her and she was shocked and ecstatic. She went around showing it to everyone and our sales jumped the last weekend.

We found all sorts of neat props for the dragons this year. We found a six-pack of miniature Tabasco sauce that fit in the dragon's palm (yes, they have wires in their hands so that they can grip things) and so we put the bottle in one hand and the miniature bunny in the other and labeled it "Lunch." *grins*

We also found these multi-colored scrunchie thingies that fit the dragons and make them look like they have faerie caps on or something. That sold pretty well.

One of the other dragons that Melanie bought was one that had a rubber innertube thing around the middle and swimming goggles on it. We took a bending straw and put it on him for a "snorkel" and she thought it was grand! We have one more set... now I just need to find some flippers to fit the dragons!

In case you haven't figured it out, Kat makes all the dragons and I'm the business manager/salesman. I help find the props and put them on the dragons. I also stand outside the booth and hawk them. I shout out, "Drrrragon's for sale. Hand-made Drrrrragons! Unique gifts for unique people! Come visit our veritable museum of dragon humor! Hug a dragon for good luck, m'lady? You can hug the 'zard or *grins* kiss the Bard! (that's me)"

So far, over the 6 weeks of fest... Dragon, 487 hugs; Bard 392 kisses. Damn dragon!

I'm staying with a friend from Literotica for two more weekends because I have another RenFest to do up in Boyington Beach, which is 20 miles north of where the last festival occurred. We will be back down here next year.

I'm staying with my friend, Henry Lin, who is a pediatrician here in Ft Lauderdale. *laughs* He lives in a beautiful house with a wonderful pool in the back... but gads, he needs to get his gaming collection under control. There are boxes everywhere! I love the guy, but he's messy... yes, messier than I am. LOL

Anyway, I've been feeling blue and can't put my finger on it, other than someone is thinking of me again as her birthday nears. I don't suppose that anyone sends her faeries anymore. I'm thinking of messing with her head and sending her an unsigned card that has faeries on it, from Medieval Times. Perhaps I shall, just to mess with her... muahahahahahahaaaa

Other than that, all is well. I'm working on my "all-over" tan now... first one I'll have had since I was 16 and selling ice cream off one of those scooters for Renwald's... *sighs* I'm growing my hair long too. Also did something rather vain tonight... bought some stuff to cover the grey in my beard. I'll try it once... and see. *laughs*

Time to go and do some writing.

To my muse: Love you, darling! Hope you knocked em dead on Saturday!

To my friends: I hope to see you online!

To my family: I miss you all dearly, especially Chris, my son and best friend in the whole world. (maybe that's why I'm blue... I do miss him!)

J

8:42 p.m. - 2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble