pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Favers-Dykes State Park and other musings *LOL*

Wow... the other day it was gold dragonflies... yesterday it was black and red ones! The fey evidently like me! *grins*

Twas a long day yesterday. Didn't get as early a start as I'd have liked. First, I took the car in for an oil change and some part had broken on the engine and had to be replace. Unfortunately, it was a "dealer item" and had to be ordered from Chrysler and wouldn't get there until that afternoon.

I politely informed them that I sorta needed to leave by noon because I wanted to get up to Jacksonville by 6 pm, but Murphy's Law took hold. The part didn't get there until 2:30 in the afternoon.

In the meantime, they gave me a ride back to Henry's and I finished up a bunch of stuff. Couldn't get his toilet completely fixed because whomever the plumber was prior to this was a complete idiot. I also didn't have time to get him some flexible tubing to finish the job. Got his Cabana door fixed, though.

Anyway, I got several emails off, wrote a nice poem and got all my laundry done. They finally called me at 3:15 and had my car ready. They were nice and didn't charge me $50 for labor on a $25 part, though. I think it's because THEY actually broke it... but it was still all good.

Got up to Sneech's about 11 pm after calling her several times. She isn't picking up because "she gave her phone number to a guy that's a jerk." She doesn't answer calls from numbers she doesn't know! LOL

She, her roomie, Rob and I sat up watching Orange County last night. We all had a good laugh.

I'm awake now. Woke up at 8:30 as usual. They warned me about a guy in their building that plays his stereo really loud from the moment he wakes up to when he falls asleep. I told them that I could knock on his door in the morning, punch him out and then beat his stereo to death with a baseball bat, then get in my car and drive away and he'd never know who did it... LOL... Rob almost agreed to it!

Sneech is still in her room, snoring away until her noon waking time. I've been out for a walk, did some crunches and got a cuppa, but my tummy is rumbling. I ate a ham sandwich yesterday and a hot dog along with the cuppa from the quickie mart today.

Can't remember if Sneech likes sushi... *sighs*

I grabbed 10 coconuts from Henry's yard and I'm gonna mail them to folks... besides family, I've not decided who will get them yet.

I'm sorta bummed out that I didn't have a chance to go back to the beach and get some touristy things. They had some neat stuff there to make key lime cheesecake and also had a habanero jelly that was really really good! Maybe I can find some here in Jax before I go.

The long drive was good in a way. Gave me a chance to sing along with the CD's I was playing and recharge my spiritual self. So many of my friends are going through upheaval or having bad things happen in their lives and are coming to me with their grief and pain. I don't mind, though. I like doing that for them, but sometimes you just need to recharge.

Felt "her" again for a brief moment yesterday and yelled at her to get out of my head. That is ONE person I DON'T need sucking positive energy from me.

Took Henry out to Hooter's on Monday night and we had a long talk. *laughs* I guess he likes me now as a friend. We got off to a rather shaky start last year when Kat introduced us on Literotica. I guess now that he knows I'm not the evil, jealous type, he's happy to have found a friend he can let loose with. That, and he knows I don't talk about things said in confidence.

Saw a wildfire as I drove along the highway last night. I guess Florida needs rain in the... what was it... the St. John's County(?) area.

Saw a sign along the roadway that made me laugh... Now I knew Florida is a liberal, politically correct state, but... "Favers-Dykes State Park!??" C'mon now! What about gay guys??? LOL

On the political front: If it came out that George Bush belonged to an ultra-right-wing religious militia 30 years ago and sat in on a meeting where they discussed assassinating members of congress, it would be all over the press and he'd be run out of office... but because it was John Kerry and it was the Vietnam Veterans Against The War... for some reason, it's ignored because the Kerry office says "it's only a political footnote in his anti-war history" Naw... the media isn't biased... they are apolitical and objective in their reporting... *rolls eyes*

On that note, I'm outta here!

11:49 a.m. - 2004-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble