pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In NC

Well...

I'm up in Raleigh, North Carolina and we set up today for the RenFest here. NOW I find out that this is the first year Kat has had a booth here. She's come here twice before but the first time was as a playticipant and the second was to do a yarn spinning demonstration on a spinning wheel. So I again break virgin territory. Now if I could only break in a virgin...

For all you dirty-minded people out there, I haven't fooled around a bit lately!

I was sorta bummed the past few days. It was the message on the BB at SillyBuddies chat that upset me. I have never filled out an online "personals" ad (that I know of... who knows what I've done when I wasn't sober!) and to have someone come into CEA and say they were looking for me from a personals ad... well it sorta freaked me out. It means that Sandra and her DoorMatt are still acting like kids from middle school. Every time I see or hear from that woman, my junk mail and spam increases. I know, the thing to do would be to avoid her, but we still share a lot of friends.

OK, got that off my chest. Now to move on to other topics.

The drive from Jacksonville to Raleigh was uneventful. I had a grand time with Sneech and her roomie, Rob. We watched "Finding Nemo" or whatever that was. It was fun, but would have been much better had I been stoned... *laughs* I also got out a tape of mine with John Cleese in it called "Clockwise." Amanda thought it was hysterical.

Both Sneechie and Rob found out I can cook... but as she's probably whined to EVERYONE about *grins* I "scratched" her teflon-coated pot by whipping roasted garlic potatoes in it with a hand-held mixer. Honest, Sneechie... I'll buy you a fuckin' new POT!!!!! *LOL*

Florida was fun, I'll miss hanging with all the neat people I met down there... I'm officially a member of the southern Florida Polyamory group. For those of you that DON'T know what that is... ask and I'll try to reply in an email. Most of you know me well enough to realize just what it is.

Anyway, I'm going to be looking for emails from my muse, the Wench, and from White Cougar... the latter of which should contact me by phone as soon as possible too... I'm not that far away!

Anyhow, I miss you all. Should have MY computer up and running next week sometime... unless I take a trip to Tennessee or something... *grins*

I'm healthy...Take care.

6:12 p.m. - 2004-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble