pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tir na n'Og

*laughs*

OK, so I'm now in Raleigh. I watched gasoline prices fall from $1.68 in Florida, down to $1.51 in Georgia, back up to $1.62 in South Carolina and back up to $1.68 here in North Carolina. Now, I know that the oil companies try and keep track of where people go for vacations but... doesn't ANYONE go to Savannah?

Fair this weekend started out well. We had a pretty good day on Saturday, along with virtually PERFECT weather, and I made lots of friends. I need to complete my massage therapy classes I guess. I gave almost as much time giving out free massages as I did selling dragons. Made some moms REALLY happy though... and made some very interesting friends.

Had a young girl watch me give two massages and then walk up to me and ask, "How much are those?" I asked her if she meant the dragons or the massages and she said, "The massage." I told her they were free and she asked if she could have one, so I said "sure." *Laughs* I had her almost in a trance state inside of 10 minutes. She was one of the best subjects I've had in a long time.

A lot of folks ask me why I would do things like that for free. I thought about it for a bit and decided that it's because it gets rid of pent-up negative energy and allows the positive to flow into us. When you fill with positive energy, it sort of radiates out and recharges everyone around you as well. I know I got a LOT of positive energy back just from relaxing these folks and I'm really grateful.

Kat and I got invited to a party because of one of my massages. Kat was too tired to go, so I went. I only intended to stay for a couple hours on Saturday night, but ended up talking to one very interesting person until almost 5:15 am and I had to be up at 7!!! Well, me buckos, this guy is waaaaaay too old to be doing stuff like that. Let's just say it took several cups of very strong coffee to keep this guy going. I was one tired puppy! And yet, I still had enough energy to go out to a gathering afterwards. (I think that Kat let me do this because she didn't want to go to the "meet-and-greet" for all the festival participants after the show on Saturday... I mean, it was free food and beer! Instead, we went out and, yes, we had SUSHI!!! sushi!sushi!sushi!!)

Now, for the wierd part.

Years ago, I used to go to a chatroom called "Tir na n'Og" which is Irish Gaelic for "Land of the youth." (It fits the internet well, doesn't it?) The chatroom is still there, but there are rarely any folks in it anymore.

Anyhow, I met someone there called "MollyTheClown" (aka Mary Baldwin) and we chatted for well over a year before she became upset at something I once said. We hadn't chatted in over two years.

Last year at the Maryland Ren Fair, two friends of Kat's - John and Kathy Kinney - came up from Raleigh (we're staying at their house, being the homeless gypys waifs that we are right now) and they began talking about the people that worked for John. He told me about his computer whiz named "Mary" who was also a professional clown on the weekends. I looked at him and said, "Um, that wouldn't be Mary Baldwin now, would it?"

Johns eyes lit up and he said, "Why yes, it is!! Do you know her?" I laughed and told him to tell her that "Pyro says hello!"

Well, I finally get here and where do I finally meet Mary Baldwin?

In a pub called "Tir na n'Og" of course!

On another note, some friends from the Maryland Ren Fest came down, Chris and Gigi. They are such a fun couple! Chris does these marvelous munchie dishes that he sells to us vendors at the fairs so that we can eat or offer tidbits to our customers. They took over the booth for me to give me a break and let me walk around for awhile. I got to watch my friend from FLARF, Patrick Franz, in a totally different show than I saw for 6 weekends, 4 times a day at FLARF. This time he got to kiss a lady rather than pat little kids on the head! LOL

Edie also came up from Florida for a "day away" from family duties. It was her daughters that helped me in the parades at FLARF. *grins* I'm hoping that she will eventually betroth me to her 9 yr old, Mimi, who is sort of a cross between Wednesday Addams (the Addams Family... but sans the beheaded doll) and Danae from the comic strip, "Non-Sequitur" Yes... a very delightfully evil and deviously cute young lady! Mimi gave me a clasp pin for my cape that is the same one worn in the LOTR movies. I got a lot of comments on it this weekend.

So yes, it was yet another weekend of flirting, hugging, kissing, selling and fun. I do miss all my chatroom friends, though. Thankfully, most of them now have diaries of some sort.

So, now I have to ask... what are you doing, sitting here reading this boring old thing?? Get out there and have fun... or, more likely, why are you still up and awake??? Go to bed... or get to work!! Or get back to your schoolwork! LOL

Miss my muse! (sends her huggles, boxes of exotic chocolates and lots of little kisses). Also huggles to my little Texas Star if she finally comes here to read this. Will have a story shortly. Hugs and kisses all around to Sneechie, Sacy, the CobleToes, Kikkles and *gasp* JELLY!!

Be well, my friends! Anon!

11:02 a.m. - 2004-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble