pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sticky Fingers

Just got done with another Saturday at a Ren Faire... Had a killer day too! I asked the faerie goddess to make today profitable and she cooperated. We sold almost half our stock! But my little book I was putting together for publication... it was a book for the dragons to hold called "Minstrals, Maidens and Other Munchies"... was stolen. I know which customer did it too, but I can't prove it.

It was a funny "dragon's field guide" book. I made only one other copy of it for a very special friend at the Florida Ren Fest, so I'm going to have to ask her to photocopy it and send it to me...

But I told the customer that the book was NOT for sale, that I was copying it to computer so that I could eventually publish it (self publish) and still, I know she took it because she and her daughters were gushing over it. I also know that it will be thrown out eventually. That's what I get for being nice and providing folks with some intellectual entertainment from my demented mind. If I ever find the fuckin' thing on Ebay after I'm rich and famous, I will SUE I tell ya!

It took away all the good, positive vibes of the day. Just totally negated them. I got a little back at the end of the day when one of my other customers came walking by and I told her she looked tired and offered her my chair. When she sat down, I gave her a neck/shoulder massage and she melted into the seat. I like giving those massages, in case you can't tell. They're theraputic for me as well. Anyway, she'll be back tomorrow for a foot massage. That brought me back into the frame of mind where I could thank the Fae for our day.

Yes, we went out and ate sushi. Something I ate today didn't agree with me though... and it wasn't the sushi.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to giving that foot massage.

Hey MrsCoble... are you jealous yet? LOL

One other footnote. Why do people ask your opinion about something and, when you give it, get upset because you tell them what your opinion is? Next time someone asks, I'm just going to act like I didn't hear/read/see the request. Bummer of a day all around, even though it was a good one. BAH!

9:37 p.m. - 2004-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble