pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beer

OK, for those of you that really didn't want to read that last rant...

I cut it. It's been dyed, grown, waxed and twisted, but it was too much... got tired of it always being in my food, straining my drinks, causing "dribbles"... so I cut it back. I trimmed the 'stache, even though I left the handlebars. Trimmed the beard back to an acceptable length. Now I look less like a biker type and more like a cool guy... LOL

I got carded yesterday in a Hooters in Knoxville. I told the girl I loved her, wanted to marry her and have her babies. Instead, she let me buy another beer.

Also, they had FOUR girls in there with C cups or under. I asked... You can get away with a lot when you have a business card that says "freelance journalist" on it. I was conducting a survey. I also counted seven female customers in there, three with kids. I have always been perplexed by the fact that, when I mention I'm going to Hooters for lunch, all the women I know act like I'm going to a strip club. It's a sports bar that happens to have rather good wings and buffalo shrimp, dammit! Hell, in some cases, the women are technically wearing more than my dates were!

Anyway, I asked one of the waitresses why she thought that women were so negative about Hooters. She was honest... "I think a lot of them are insecure and intimidated. They shouldn't be. We're just like everyone else. This is a job. I'm a waitress. No big deal."

Get over it ladies. The girls are cute, but we love you more. The waitresses are going for tips.

Speaking of good restaurants, just outside of Atlanta on I-85 is a place called "Hops." They are one of those micro-brewery themed restaurants. Kat and I had dinner there on the way down to Fantasm (it is SO great to have a job where every meal you eat out is a writeoff... for Kat. I don't have an income yet). Anyhow, they were very attentive, had good food and when they found out it was our first time in there, they gave us each a pint glass with their logo on it to take home, along with some other "welcome to Atlanta" offers. Kat's right. I like the south. They're polite down here!

So here I sit, eating warmed up pizza, drinking a beer and laughing at Wesley as he sits atop my computer monitor. I'm trying to finish a couple stories and then finish some leather work I was doing. Have fun. I'll try and think of more stuff to write later

5:04 p.m. - 2004-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble