pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spilt Coffee

So I'm a klutz. I went to get a cuppa coffee and then, walking back to the computer, walked right into a door with the cup. Now, understand... the folks that are being so wonderful in letting us stay here have given us use of a room that used to be their home office... (they're letting us hook into their DSL too... I'm gonna be spoiled!) Anyway, they have 4 cats and, to keep the cats and cat hair out of the computer equipment, they put screen doors on the office doors which used to be bedrooms. The hall is dark and the screen was halfway opened. I rammed the cup right into it. And I don't drink small cups of coffee... I drink soup mugs full of the shit. With lotsa sugar... did you know that sugar fizzes in really hot water? and I drink it with cream. My calcium intake is predicated on my coffee intake. I used to drink a gallon of milk every three days... now it takes me a week.

So, I spilled a gallon of coffee on me and the floor. Everyone had a good laugh over my being such a klutz... Gads, you just can't take me anywhere anymore! So I'm typing in my underwear now cuz my clothes smell like coffee and I need a shower.

Been spending the morning reading Kikkles diary from the beginning instead of hopscotch like I ususally do with others (I'm up to entry "XXX"). I'm learning a lot about her. I think I'm gonna really like having her as a friend. We'd never make good lovers though. I'm not very materialistic. All I care about are my books, my CD's and my computer. Everything else can go to hell.

Another thing I think I've done is hurt the feelings of a dear friend with my politcal rant. It wasn't aimed at you, Sarah, my lovely Aussie friend. It wasn't aimed at anyone in particular. It was something I've felt the need to say for over 5 months now, but never really had the forum to do so. It was a bitch, a rant, a gripe... but it was, by no means, a swipe at you. We disagree politically, but I don't love you any less. You're one of my dearest online friends. Please come back!.

I need to stop using the computer so much... the front of my left calf keeps going numb. I need to get out and walk.

I've gotten into leatherworking, though. That's what I should be doing other than typing in this journal. Instead, I'm waiting to see if either Wench or DragonStar comes online. Probably won't. I should go create. I think I will... Laters!

3:45 p.m. - 2004-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble