pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For Someone Special

A poem for that special person. You know who you are.

FOR SOMEONE SPECIAL IN MY LIFE

How can I dare have feelings?
Or even hope that I could love?

How can I look forward and see you
And not see you next to me, but only from afar?

Why do I live in despair,
An empty anger that refuses to let anyone into that void
And yet, longs for that closeness once more?

Why do I see you and smile
Toes curling at the sound of your voice
Getting tingly and giggly and 18 again
(Or wishing)

My future path still lies dimly ahead,
While yours
Is lit by the bright optimism of youth

Oh,

To simply be allowed to walk that path
Hand-in-hand
With you for a mile!

2:14 a.m. - 2004-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble