pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KARMA

Back from a long weekend, the Southern Maryland Celtic Festival and Scottish Games (which was in St Leonard, not in Prince Frederick as I said earlier) wasn't quite as memorable as last year, probably because we were both tired after a long drive, found it raining so that we couldn't set up on Friday liked planned and had to come in early on Saturday to set up, then tear down that night. Needless to say, we were exhausted.

Ahhhh... I was back up in the mid-atlantic states where the drivers are assholes. Near the end of the drive, I had a guy in a lemon yellow corvette get right on my bumper... now, mind you, I'm doing 75 in a 55... and he's riding my ass, not more than three inches off my bumper. Sorta makes a wonderful case for gun ownership, I tell you! I got pretty pissed at him for riding me like that and flipped him off. I mean, if an asshole wants to pitch his $50,000 car against my $9,000 one, I'm game. Fucker cut me off when he passed me. I should have sped up and clipped his bumper and sent him into a spin.

Yes, tailgating speeders in sports cars that cost more money than the driver has brain cells pisses me off something fierce.

As I said, the festival was rather forgettable, even though we had a wonderfully profitable day. I met the folks from Dancing Pig Pottery (friends of ours from the Maryland Ren Fest) and they asked if we'd found a place yet. I told em, "No, we're still gypsies... we have DSL, but we're gypsies!"

LOL... I love the irony in that.

I DID get me a nice broadsword. Nothing that you could really fight with, but looks nice with my costume and on the wall... when I have a wall...

Overall, I've been grumpy all weekend and Kat's noticed. I don't know what's gotten into me other than I hurt in places I shouldn't. My left leg keeps going numb and my lower back hurts. To top it off, Kat used that fabric softener sheet in the dryer because she thought I liked it... unfortunately, I am allergic to it. Have rashes all over. She didn't know and feels bad (and it's the reason I do my own laundry) but I am not angry over it... just grumpy.

Part of it is that I need to recharge my karmic batteries by doing something good. I've been listening to a lot of bad things happening to others. I've been giving out a lot of my positive... some days it feels like I'm getting back little in return. It's not the online people, but the real life people in my world doing it. Maybe I'm too nice, but I'm tired of dealing with the drama queens for right now.

So, I needed to do something to give me good karma back. LOL... I helped DragonStar with her homework. She was writing a research paper on how to get published. First she "interviewed" me and then I edited her paper. She is such a sweetie. I hope she does well on it. (Can't tell you how much I love being quoted as a "source." *grins*)

Today I got to work researching wholesalers for accessories and for cloth manufacturers. *sighs* I'm actually working damn it!

Anyhow, I got to speak to Wenchie and it made me smile, even though she's exhausted. I still feel bad for her because she didn't have a date for her SENIOR year prom (then again, I never went to mine because I couldn't justify spending the money)... but she had a great time, so I'm happy for her.

Made enough to get new tires. Have to go shopping tomorrow for other things as well... talk atcha then when I have more to say!

12:21 a.m. - 2004-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble