pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vegan Envy

I've been grumpy the past few days. I think it's my creativity looking for a release again. I wrote a nice long passage to a story I've been trying to complete for someones graduation prezzie and it reads fairly decently.

I'm still missing the passion in my writing. It's like my emotions get to a certain point and then "null - area void - do not go beyond this point!" shows up on my brain screen.

At least I'm writing again.

We did real well at the SoMD Celtic Fest & Scottish Games. The weather was perfect and the crowd had money. Somehow it didn't seem as "fun" as last year, though... probably because it didn't rain, we were busy as hell and I didn't get to see some of the acts. Ah well.

Fairy Festival this weekend! Beltane Bonfire and all! Whoohoo! (just too many damned vegetarian/vegans attending this thing. They were supposed to have a "caterer" come in for a "part of our $10 camping fee" to provide a vegan food "feast" (isn't that an oxymoron?) but evidently the caterer backed out at the last moment (probably a good thing!) However, the person in charge of this part of the event sent out an email and asked if any of us had any "special needs diets." I was gonna be really trite and vindictive by writing them and say "I'm allergic to soy. Do you think you could find me a nice 22 oz USDA Choice porterhouse instead?")

We're also having a "Potluck." We're supposed to "provide for ourselves and three others." I'm bringing a meat dish. It'll be more for me! Mwahahahahahahaaa!

11:21 a.m. - 2004-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble