pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Thursday

I dunno if I will have a chance to put an entry in today... or for the rest of this weekend since I'm going to another festival to sell my wares. *eeek! WORK!*

I know I've been grumpy as of late and part of it is the creativity is finally coming to a boil inside... when I can write stuff like this at the spur of the moment, I know it's coming back:

I don't dare say I love you
For words would fall and disappear
Like leaves over time
Fertilizing the soil of our lives
Though fading away into the landscape
Like so many other emotions I've had.

I don't dare say I need you
For those words
Like waves in the sea
Come and go with the tide
And only become background noise in life

I don't dare say I want you
For want is like the wind
Changing direction with the seasons
Taking us further away
As we sail on the seas of indecision

I don�t dare hope to have you
Because having you would break those bonds
And, like the elements splitting
Would cause an eruption of emotion
That would consume us in the fires of passion

Wrote that in all of three minutes. Sometimes I scare myself. It's good to be inspired, though.

2:49 a.m. - 2004-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble