pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If Only

I will be heading off to fairie festival in about 6 hours, so I need to get to sleep. I won't be back until Monday, so wish me luck.

I have five or six very special people in my on-line life that sometimes give me meaning for living. I want each of you to know that you ARE special. I won't embarrass you by naming you, but I think you all know who you are.

One of those special people that I spoke to this past evening told me that she sometimes imagines that I am writing much of my poetry about her. Several of my better poems HAVE been about you, dear. I'm just fearful at times that maybe I cross the line with some of them and get too personal. Other days I feel I shouldn't build up any hope. There are many times when feel my dreams and desires for this lifetime have been dashed along a jagged shore and I've been cast away. My emotional pool is shallow right now, but you are a special person that keeps it filled and overflowing. I love you for that.

Your love and appreciation of what I write renews my hope that I can continue. You are important to me. The following is for you:

IF ONLY

If only I had the power of seas
To wash away your hurt
Or that of eagle, bird-like flight
So I could soar and watch o�er you

Or the warmth of summer solstice sun
To wrap and comfort you in my arms
Or the gentleness of springtime rain
To wash away your tears

If only I had the power of thought
To dream a world about you
Or the greatness of both fortune and fame
That would reflect its light upon you

Or the stoic majesty of mountain views
To make your heartbeat quicken at my sight
Or the coolness of a gentle brook
To calm your inner fears

If only I had the fountain of youth
To drink with you forever
Or maybe had the power of wind
To send you sailing into my arms

For all these things I wish indeed
And wonder how you�d feel
If even I had none of these
Would you love me still?

To another of my writer friends, Happy 17th birthday on 5-1-04! I hope you find good people to celebrate with.

It is you, my friends - both in reality and in virtuality - that give me strength and inner resolve to get up every day, to find inner peace when I feel my life is still in such a turmoil.

Most of all, it is my son that keeps me going. I love and miss him dearly.

At this time of rebirth and renewal in Celtic Lore, I extend to all of you the happiness and joy of a new beginning, a new Spring.

Happy Beltane!

1:25 a.m. - 2004-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble