pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In Dallas!

Hello from Texas (again!)

I made it here yesterday at about 5 pm. It rained a good deal of the way down. I loved watching the rainclouds boil in the sky and the lightening bolts zap zap zap all over. Mother nature is just such a wonderful show... especially when it's in the distance. Unfortunately, we had to drive through a lot of it, which is less fun.

When Kat drove, I got to work on my Mike Magee mystery. I think I've figured out the parts where I have "holes" in the story. What makes me feel better is that I've written a basic outline for three more sequels. Why is it that, every time I go back to NW Indiana, I get creative again? Is that supposed to be my writing home? Yes, I had more output from there in five years than I had in the 15 I was in San Diego. There just seems to be a creative vibe there that I haven't found anywhere else. I miss my writing friends... and I miss my son.

I got to see him for a few minutes while I was back there. I'm so proud of him! He has been taking computer classes at the local technical college and is earning A's and B's! Looks like he'll be going into CAD/CAM design. He really loves doing that. I want so much to see him happy and successful... what parent doesn't?

Had a talk with his girlfriend, Sarah, as well. From talking to her, I know the pain I've caused him. I never meant to, but I had to get away from that area before I went crazy. I think that bothered him more than anything. As he told me before I left the first time... "It's supposed to be the SON that goes away, not the FATHER." I'm sorry, Chris... I wish I could be there for you. I really do! I am very proud of you!

As for the rest of you interneters... Wenchie, congrats on your graduation, girl! DragonStar, congrats on making it to SENIOR! WHOOHOO for both of you! To my brother Mike, congrats on getting promoted to supervisor at the warehouse! AnnaPooh, congrats on your new job as well!

I miss talking to you all and will try and sneak a lookie in to CEA. April, what has happened to Kikkles?

Sighs... no time left. Gotta complete this. Love you all.

5:56 p.m. - 2004-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble