pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roses Stink...

After spending several hours on the road viewing some of the most breath taking scenery in the Eastern U.S., I should have felt more than I did. Granted, I was stuck in construction / road accident traffic, but I had a chance to look at the scenic beauty of southwestern Virginia and then in West Virginia and I wasn't moved.

That's just wrong.

When I was younger, I used to imagine what it was like in the colonial days with mile after mile of tree-covered mountainside. I wanted to get out of the car, walk around and see the majesty of the hilltop. I wanted to experience what it would be like to be away from civilization. It was wonderfully exhilarating for my imagination to think of what it would be like, but now all I could think of was when the damn traffic would begin to move again!

There is definitely a need for me to stop and smell the roses once more. *chants* "It's the trip that's the thing, not the destination!"

Set up a fireworks show for the first time in two years... actually got to watch it and it's still fun... still a lot of work... It was great being around old friends. Three more shows to go... one on Thursday, one on Saturday and one on Sunday.

Damn... I had so many things going through my mind when I was on the road. Didn't have a chance to write them down and now I can't think of them. *sighs*

Anyway, I have to get going.

6:17 p.m. - 2004-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble