pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Musings

A few things observed on the road from Baltimore to Raleigh today and one thing from last night...

Last night, my former landlady, Tiger (yes, we're friends, yes, she lets Kat and I stay at her house when we're up in B'more and yes, most of my friends have animal names... her boyfriend is nicknamed "Llama") came home after going out with our other friend named Kat (Though this one is a hot, cute lil red-headed Army Lt with nice small boobs that we all had a... well, let's just say it was an "interesting" birthday party for her at a Goth club in B'more) and she came home while I was on the phone with another lovely young wench... anyway, she came out to the deck where I was talking on the phone and told me she and the redheaded Kat had invented a new drink... I don't quite remember the name, but I think she called it a "TigerKittyTittyFuck". I don't even wanna know what's in it!

Driving on I-95, we observed a red Chrysler Sebring convertible pass us... the license plate was upside down... it read "BLOND"... the stickers were at the top, they too were upside down! Yes she WAS blond (kinda cute too!) and had her hair in a ponytail. We were very tempted (this is an inside joke for those of you that listen to "Car Talk on NPR) to roll down our window and ask her if her name was "Donna."

My favorite exit on I-85 or I-95? "Squirrel Level Road." Gotta keep them squirrels level!

And exit 104 on I-95 still has the lowest priced gasoline on that 435 mile stretch I take... $1.74 per gallon. Ohio is still the least expensive place I've purchased gasoline these past few months. Paid $1.66 for it about 80 miles east of Columbus on I-70.

I'm tired of trying to move up north. In a few months we will have to head down south anyhow, so I'd almost rather live in Raliegh. I kinda like it here... nice city... not too fast paced, not too overcrowded. It's just gonna be a bitch of a commute for Maryland Ren Faire!

Well, time for me to get whacked on scotch for the first time in days.

Miss you, L, my dear lil muse! Consider yourself kissed as constantly described!

One last thing... I just realized that one of my favorite blues musicians, John Mayall, is 71 years old... this guy "discovered" or had in his band (the "BluesBreakers") Eric Clapton, Mick Taylor (Rolling Stones), Jeff Beck, Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Peter Greene (Fleetwood Mac), Andy Fraser (Free), Johnny Marc, Jon Almond (Marc Almond Band) and a host of other blues artists, among them, Chicagoan, Harvey Mandel. The guy is an absolute legend and he's still fuckin' touring! If given the choice, I'd rather see him than the Rolling Stones.

Fuck, I'm getting old!

11:31 p.m. - 2004-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble