pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday the 13th

We have a cat in this household called �Kitty-Kitty� who is a bit skittish. She runs from everyone if she�s on the floor. John and Kathy say that she�s �afraid of feet.� I think she may have been kicked or stepped on as a kitten.

Anyway, I�ve been concentrating on her ever since we got here. I seem to be the only one that could get her to come inside (you open the door and don�t look at her) and she doesn�t run from me (as much) anymore. In fact, she will cuddle up to me if I�m laying down reading� or she will come into the room and lay next to my chair.

When I pass her at night, she�s usually laying on a windowsill or a counter and I�ll pet her momentarily. If I don�t �do it enough� she will swipe at my hand or bite it to let me know I�m �not done.� Sounds like some women I know!

Anyway, this is just a stupid little entry for Friday the 13th while I wait for my son to call me and wish me a happy birthday � late but better than nothing. I expect I�ll have cards waiting for me at the PO Box in Baltimore.

I did ask Kat to wait until Faire started and then we could have a small celebration there with all our friends. Dunno if that will happen, but we will see.

Laters.

9:54 p.m. - 2004-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble