pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Care Packages

I've spent the majority of the afternoon putting together all my care packages for others. Gathering all the stuff from Otakon to send to my son (Chris), to Mandy for her kids and to Sneech. Also made several CD compilations for Lydia and Lindsey, including my book. Heh-heh, my music compilations always seem to have a theme to them... though I always seem to cry when I record the BoDeans "Good Things". Cried like a baby the whole time I was recording it, cried when I listened to it play back. That song just has too many special meanings to me. You two are priviliged to get it from me, I guess... in my compilation. Had to learn a new program I bought to make CD jackets. Haven't been able to master the CD labels though, so I gave up.

Sage keeps coming online and then disappearing, so I figure she's either having trouble with her computer or she's doing something else. Last I heard, she was acting as mediator between her "ghetto friends" and trying to keep them from, literally, killing one another.

Found out I'm broke, but we will be putting money into the account this weekend, so I'm not worried. It's just a pain because I can't ever seem to get onto the SunTrust site to find out my balances. We tend to lose track when driving because the gas pumps don't always produce reciepts... damn it.

I miss talking to Wenchie, even though I was able to talk to her on the phone last night... It's not the same. I feel a "connection" there when we are chatting. It's hard to define, but it keeps me smiling as I do. No, it's not what you think. Wenchie and I are friends... I'm her mentor of sorts. Her cheering section.

Doing a lot of writing... but I think I'll sit down and actually read tonight. I've a bunch of half-read books lying about.

*sending mental hugs and kisses out there to ya*

I'm gonna go see what Coble, Holly and Sage jabbered about in their diaries, among other things, so I guess this is it for now.

6:28 p.m. - 2004-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble