pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long Days

Wow... whew! *wipes the sweat away from his forehead* Long weekend. We've been working hard to finish up the booth for the renaissance festival next weekend. There is still a bit to do, but we've got most of the difficult stuff done in the sales room. Some of the minor stuff will have to wait for after the first weekend so that we have some money. I've never been this "dangerously close" to being absolutely broke.

The repairs have cost us far more than we had expected... so far more than $3000... and we have to find funding to rebuild completely in the next two years. I'm trying to find a government grant for a small business or, if that fails, a small business loan. I don't know if we could qualify for the latter, but I hope so. We're gonna try from the angle of a "woman-owned business" perspective.

Messenger! I've found something to make us Polacks more intelligent. It was in Home Depot; a tool that would sharpen - among other things - a "Pulaski!" *grins* I figure I should get it and see if I get any sharper... I mean, if you can sharpen a Pulaski, you should be able to sharpen ANY Polack out there.

*sighs* I'm worried about too many things at this point. I'm worried about the fact that I can't seem to build up my self-esteem. I'm worried about the fact that I'm almost destitute and don't have a place to live yet... I'm worried about the fact that I miss my family and my home... I'm worried about a lot of things. I've been trying hard to be positive, but every time I try, something else pops up. I'm looking at getting a part time job on the side to pay for some things, but none of them will be what I'm "used to." Hell, I'm not "used to" any of this!

Crap. I'm gonna post this then decide if I want to erase it. It actually SHOULD be in my personal diary, but I won't have access to my own computer for another week... *sighs*

11:07 p.m. - 2004-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble