pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pain and Meditation

Let's just say that I hurt today... physically this time. I turned around last night to say something, heard a "pop" and about 20 minutes later, couldn't lift my right arm without there being shooting pains in my shoulder. It may be a pinched nerve.

Yes, I'm taking Ibuprophen for it, and relaxing, but it makes it difficult to use a mouse. Hurts like hell.

Mentally, I feel my empathy kicking in. I'm really feeling for Zalitar / Keith right now. I know how hard it is to lose someone you really respect... If I lost my brother Mike, I'd probably feel lower than dirt and wish it were me as well.

I've been reading "Time Enough For Love" by Heinlein and noticing how much his conversations with computers are like some of us conversing with one another via chatrooms or telephone. It's someone you never see, so you feel you can be more intimate with that person. A strange state, to be sure.

Time for me to go convince myself to rise above all the crap in my life and try to soar again. "Om Mani Padmi Hum"

1:37 p.m. - 2004-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble