pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SECONDS

SECOND ENTRY OF THE DAY...

Called my son last night. They had just finished moving into their new home... yes, it's a mobile home, but it's nice and they are paying less for it than they were for rent. Hopefully they will do well.

No, he did not remember my birthday... nor did I bring it up. I won't ruin his moment. I congratulated him. He deserves it.

I want to go home. I want my sense of home back.

I'm trying to think of something amusing to put here, but right now, none are coming to mind. I've been fairly boring the past few days, other than doing some power shopping on a very limited budget. I managed to buy a 1.6 lb london broil for 1.99 lb or for $3.14. Then potatoes, some lunchmeat ends, green beans and an onion. Fed three for under $5 tonight! Tomorrow we go to live at the booth until Monday. We have the fire inspectors coming in on Thursday and then some other inspections on Friday, along with the phone guy coming through. Saturday, the fair opens and the "fun" begins... I hope.

We also got accepted to the Hammond, Louisiana fair. That will happen in November! Hopefully they will buy and make us more money. I will need to take a weekend off for my son's wedding, but Kat says she can handle it. I'm gonna want to visit Mona, the Fatman, maybe even Gypsy, Lindsey and, remotely possible, Wenchy at school. We'll see.

Kara, I hope you are being strong. I know how hard it must be for you to watch someone you love slowly slip away... Same with you, Zali.

My love and thoughts to you both.

Baltimore still sucks. We have the trash down the street playing loud, foul-mouthed rap music until all hours of the morning, sitting on their porch, teasing the women as they walk by. All the rap is violent... toward cops, toward authority and especially toward women. Why the young chickies think it's "cool" is beyond me. Ah well.

Two of the twits keep riding their bicycles out into a busy Howard Ave. Maybe eventually they will get hit. Last year it was the stupid girls playing chicken with traffic. If one of them DOES get injured, I will laugh and gladly testify against them.

I'm also going to cut my hair. It's driving me insane. How did I put up with it when I was in my 20's??? Did I wear that bandana constantly??? I must have. No, I'm going to clean up. I'm getting looks from cops now and it bothers me.

We will probably be heading back to Raleigh on Monday or Tuesday... If for nothing else than to get some more items that we need.

Called Wenchie last night. She seems to be fitting in well at school. Looks like everything I predicted for her will work out. I'm glad for that. Someone that beautiful should NOT be sad or lonely. *laughs* I have a feeling that we won't be chatting as much on computer in the future... at least, not until it gets really cold. Good luck at Dickinson, Wench!

Messie... Yard Nazis? Do they actually have associations that demand you keep the front of your place neat, mowed and landscaped properly? Wow... the military HAS changed since I was in... back then, most base housing looked just a LITTLE better than the slums. Just make sure that the little meatball keeps his toys in the BACK yard! LOL

Well, back to the books. I want to post that I've read a half dozen books this trip.

7:48 p.m. - 2004-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble