pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More RenFaire News

Ahhhhh� funny how things do this when you�ve had fun!

Two things I forgot to mention in my report about RenFest Opening Weekend� Well, three, actually:

One � On Thursday, I was standing in the booth and talking to Kat when I felt a sharp pain on my index toe (right foot, toe next to the big�un) and I did a Snoopy dance. Seems a yellowjacket crawled inside my sandal and when I turned to walk away, it got a bit squished and stung me� right on the toe! Hurt like hell and burned for hours. I�ve never been stung before in all my 50 years, believe it or not! Later on, I developed a small rash on my left arm. Nothing serious and it only itched a little, but I figure it was a reaction to the sting. We put ice on the sting for about 2 hours and then I just worked on ignoring the pain. It was gone the next day�

Two � On FRIDAY, I was walking down the stairs of the next booth over. Joe had just repaired his stairs so they didn�t slant downward. Well, they were up higher than I was used to and he�d uncovered a root. Yes, I stepped on it� with my right foot� the same one that had been stung the day before� and twisted my ankle� Ice again! And lots of ibuprophen.

Three � Saturday� I saw lots of my friends, but not one I was specifically looking for � Kerry. She and Gelf had been fighting as former room mates and Gelf (not Kat, who is GelfLET) asked her to move out. Something about 12 cats in the household, Kerry not spending the time there that was needed to acclimate her cats and Kerry losing her job. I understand Kerry was there in the morning, but left early because no one would talk to her. Bummer! She�s a little on the plus size (for anyone that knows my tastes) but she has an electric, million-dollar smile that almost forces you to smile back AND she gives great kisses! Puts her heart and soul into a kiss� so much so that we both got nasty stares from mothers who were hanging around the White Hart Pub last year while we WERE kissing� LOL. Hopefully she may be there this next weekend. We shall see.

Right now, I�m still searching for health insurance info for the RESCU Foundation. I was advised by a local agent that I may want to reactivate my insurance licenses with an Independent broker who would be willing to take me on part-time� so I�ll be checking into that up in Baltimore.

Love you all. Now back to my writing. Wenchie, we keep missing one another!!!! *smooch* I love you!!!! *grins*

12:33 p.m. - 2004-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble