pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deer Me!

April just reminded me of something that happened at MDRF last week.

It was about 1 am and I was sitting in the back of our booth doing some of that infamous reading I described a couple posts ago (we have it set up as a galley kitchen and small, cramped dining/social/work area) and I heard a noise, so I raised the blinds and took one of the lights to aim it out at the stage.

Down on the roadway were three deer: Poppa, momma and baby.

I looked at them.

They looked at me...

I looked at them.

They looked at me...

I took a drink and looked at them.

They decided my shirt said "mostly harmless" and went on their way.

It was cute, though!

Isn't this a nice "second post of the day?" *grins*

12:38 p.m. - 2004-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble