pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Week Of Sadness

What a week. MDRF ended with a wimper because of poor weather, I got a call from Sara (Kara) telling me that her dad passed away and I wanted to reach through the phone and hug her to bits because I know all too well the pain she's in right now. I've found an apartment here in Raleigh and I move in tomorrow.

I just have overwhelming sadness washing through me.

I may post two more entries and then I'm off to Hammond, Louisiana for the Louisiana Ren Fest. I'm looking forward to it for nothing more than the novelty of someplace new... but it means I'll be offline for about 6 weeks or more unless I can get to a library and use a computer there. Very few people seem to read this anyway, so it's no great loss.

I'm going back to my pizza and beer now.

10:31 p.m. - 2004-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble