pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For Everyone

OK, so I've made it back home to Indiana for Christmas with the family. The rough part was a 13 hour trip taking roughly 20 hours to complete and it taking just as long to go from Lexington, KY up to my mom's house as it did for me to go from Raleigh, NC to Lexington. I-64 and I-65 were closed, so I had to creep along the back routes with every other trucker and mother-trucker under the cold, blue moon.

Yeah, it was a long, drawn-out trip and I got in at 5 am rather than 10 pm like I'd planned. I still made it for Christmas Eve and Christmas and all was good.

Everyone seemed to like the prezzies I bought them. Got lots of comments on them, especially the David Badger prints I gave out. He's an artist I met at the Maryland Ren Faire that does some whimsical sketches. My son got one of "The 501" rollercoaster. My ex got one of a "Bed & Breakfast" in a tree (she's always wanted to open a B&B), my brother Mike got one of an oak and a T-shirt from another MDRF vendor that has Dragons playing pool. One dragon hit the balls and put them into the walls. "Nice Break" is the caption.

My son also got two signed and numbered prints from an artist that did the work for Magic Cards. I think he liked that more than anything.

I gave my mom some new picture frames for some stuff she had in larger frames. Didn't look good at all that way, so I changed things for her.

As usual, I'm doing some cleaning and repair work for everyone. Seems that's all that Mike and I do when we come up here. *sigh*

The good news is that I will be doing some fireworks shows on New Year's Eve. Just not big ones. We have three little shows to shoot off, but it will still be fun and I may pick up $100 or so for doing them.

Once that's done, it will be "back to the east coast" to get a job and make a bit of money until the Florida show starts. Yes, we are broke again, big time. *sighs* I hate being this way. This year, there will be some severe budgeting and we will use up the materials we have on hand before purchasing any new stuff (I know that's news to you, Kat, but we gotta do it)!

So, I'm off to do some repairs to my old house. Yeah, I still feel the presence of the woman I allowed to ruin my life, but I am handling it now. I still feel depression, but I no longer need meds to keep functioning, so I consider that a good thing. I'll also go to visit some friends here and there. I just wish I were staying long enough to go to one of the writing groups. I really miss them.

I miss a lot of my online friends because I'm still on library computers and can't chat with you. I'd like to wish Kat,Wench, Mona, DragonStar, Messie, Sneech, Loon, Incubescence, AlmostAngel (and whatever reincarnation she currently uses), Zali, New Soul, Jelly, Stormy, AnnaP, Blake, Gypsy, Henry and, gee... all the rest of you that my still-alcohol-addled brain can't bring up the names for... a very happy holiday season, no matter what you celebrate! Thank you for being my online friends as well as, in many cases, my personal friends as well. I love you all.

And, to complete this (for Messie/MrsCoble): "If there is at least one person in your life whom you consider to be a close friend, and who you would not have met without the internet, post this sentence in your journal."


2:44 p.m. - 2004-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble