pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Allah Be Praised

Hmmmm� Pandionna evidently doesn�t like her opinions being challenged, so I shall cease. I do like her thoughts and find them insightful, even if they do tend to be misguided from my personal viewpoint. I won�t �note� her anymore, but I do extend condolences to her on the loss of her father. I lost mine in 1996 and I�m still having a hard time believing he�s not here to provide me with guidance.

Other than that, I only have this commentary:

The pundits said that they wouldn�t turn out because of the threat of violence

The press predicted that it would be a sham

The liberal politicians said they wouldn�t be able to pull it off

The insurgents predicted that they would commit widespread bloodshed and behead anyone that came out to vote

Yet almost 60% of the Iraqi people have managed to turn out for their first election in decades. Damn, doesn�t freedom and the desire for real democracy sound grand?

3:00 p.m. - 2005-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble