pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Pocket Full of Mumbles, Such Are Promises...

...A POCKET FULL OF MUMBLES, SUCH ARE PROMISES...

...All lies and jests, still a man hears what he wants to hear and disregards the rest... "

Anyone want to take a guess on where the title for this entry and the above comes from?


Ahhhh... sunny Ft. Lauderdale. HAH! It's cold and raining today... pouring outside as a matter of fact!

Good news is that it will be a beautiful weekend in the 70's... not too hot and not too cold!

That, and Sneech is coming down to help!

Last weekend was probably the best one so far with Sunday being really good. Started out with a bang, then the sales died for about 5 hours, then WHAM... I got kissed and groped a lot though. LOL

Fair is the only time I seem to be really happy lately, and then not ALL during fair. March is not a good month for me... too many reminders of things I've lost in the past. Johanna's birthday was the 4th... Sandra's is the 17th... Dad died on the 29th... Not a good month for memories.

I'm dealing with it much better now, though. Before, I'd have to double the dose of my meds... now I'm simply exercising to try and push the blues away.

I'm still quite bothered about the shallowness of my emotions. It's like... I don't care anymore how people feel about me. I seem to be living minute by minute rather than looking forward to dreams of the future in any way, shape or form. I need a dream, a goal...

I know... it will come back with time. I just don't have that much time LEFT!

1:20 p.m. - 2005-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble