pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Mumblings

I�m avoiding making phone calls. I don�t know why. I�ve even made reminders to myself to call people, but I�ve this innate fear of not knowing what to talk to them about and then floundering around on the phone, wondering what and how much to tell them about what's going on inside my head� especially when it comes to my family. I just feel that I�ve let everyone down so badly. I mean, my son had his wedding reception a week ago Sunday and was vastly disappointed when only immediate family members showed up. I mean, we Kus�s tend to LOVE weddings and show up for free food and booze in droves. No one came for him except my brothers and I found that sad. He thinks it�s because I wasn�t there. That makes me realize how much I�ve fucked up my life. I should have been there for him. Instead, I�m here and feeling like shit about it. There should have been sooooo much more!

I finally slogged through all the email I received from Live Journal commentors. It seems that, when LJ zipped us all over to the new servers, they made some things default, like whether comments get posted to your entries or go to your emails � the default being that they went to your email address (which I�ve now fixed). So, I missed a few from about a month or so back.

One was a reply to a comment I made to this girl from Goucher College in that bastion of liberalism, Balty-moor, Murlund. I called her a liberal fascist because she was writing a nasty letter to the president of the college complaining about some magazines in their student book store that she believe �objectified women.� I think they were either �Maxim� or �FHM� or some such soft-core men�s mags. Typical of a college student, she wanted to impose her minority views onto the majority. Instead of simply ignoring the mags and not buying them (and letting the market-place determine what is and isn�t sold in that store) she demanded that the president or chancellor remove those magazines from the rack because they happened to �offend� her.

She, of course, wrote me a sarcastic, smugly-superior, personally attacking reply to my statement about her attitude being �liberal fascism.� I�m concocting a reply and will keep you informed of the details.

Then there is just �typing from my porch� inspirational stories I could put here. I love watching the squirrels play in the forest behind our apartment� those horny little rodents provide hours of amusement with their antics! I watched two of them chase each other around the trunk of this tree for almost an hour, yesterday� the male hanging from a branch with one leg while trying to hold onto the female who was trying to get away! *laughs*

What isn�t funny is the insomnia that still plagues me, along with the minor back pains and the dogs barking incessantly. I do love the fact that cats generally tend to be quieter! I just wish they wouldn�t hog the bed! Especially the two fat ones occupying mine!

Oh, and to Wenchie� hasn�t your roommate ever heard of TUPPERWARE? *chuckles*

4:03 p.m. - 2005-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble