pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Things

OK, after that chintzy entry from yesterday, I'm doing something about all my personal crap. I've called people, for one... just to let them know I'm still alive and kicking.

I've made an effort to expand my social life a bit. I started by looking up a local writers group that has a site at http://www.Meetup.com. They suggested I check out some of the other local groups (haven't found any! And there are THREE MAJOR UNIVERSITIES in this area! DUKE, UNC and NC State). While searching, I found the local Libertarian Party chapter and they meet every Thursday at me fav Irish Pub in Raleigh. They're having a "movie night" on Saturday so I may attend just for fun.

I'm finding it on the odd side that I have to make friends over the internet in my local area, even though a majority of my friends are from the internet these days!

It's cold today and the temp job is suspended... temporarily. It seems that we are all just a little "too efficient" because the job was supposed to run through the end of the week. Hopefully, one of the two services will give me a call with something else to do. I was just starting to look forward to having some extra money again!

I finally managed to write a synopsis for my Mike Magee stories. A good synopsis - from what I've been told - is usually only one page long and is a concise overview of the story. I've never been able to put a good synopsis to paper... until I figured out that those are the little blurbs you read on the dust covers of novels that are supposed to entice YOU to buy the book.

Having had all this trouble writing them, I started pulling books down from my shelf and reading the synopsi. Many of them are mini-introductions to the main character of the story. So I tried my hand at that and voila! I have my synopsis! I think.

Anyone with editorial skills want to peruse it and tell me if I need to add anything?

4:42 p.m. - 2005-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble