pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Save Toby and Shoot Cherokee's

SAVE TOBY!!!!!!

"SAVE TOBY"

(Yes, damn it, it's a link! Click on it!

I got this from my friend, Marrus, at LiveJournal... her comment? "I hope he films the grilling! LOL

It's quite funny and made my day. I think that MrsCoble will probably find it the most funny, seconded by OrsimBlossim.

As far as the second writers group I went to, well, when it's headed by a person called "Cherokee" (no other name, just "Cherokee") you can guess what I was in for... yes, a woman that has an ego the size of Vermont.

I don't think she took well to me because I mentioned that I've belonged to a number of groups and would attend two to three writers workshops a week. All these folks meet only once a month. How they get any serious inspiration and work done is beyong me (Ms Cherokee hasn't brought anything in for several months from what I'm told). I read a work and she evidently didn't like my subject matter. Gave me a rather harsh critique. Probably because she's a "poet" and I didn't write about a bunch of "flowery stuff." No matter. My feelings on critiques is that either they are helpful and useful or you can ignore them.

I did like the others in the group, so I'll continue attending. That is, if I don't have anything else going on. They won't meet next month because the last Monday of the month is Memorial Day. Sheesh! Just move it up a fuckin' week!

I'm still going to start my own group.

11:39 a.m. - 2005-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble