pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taffy

I should be jazzed... and I am, to an extent. The Writers Group is growing; started out with three and now is five. I'm heading back to Indiana to shoot some fireworks and then I'm going to a Furry Convention...

On the bad side, last Monday would have been my 24th wedding anniversary. Johanna called on Sunday to wish me a happy DaddyDay (and yes, I broke down and called my son, catching him just before he left for work) and then she dumped all her woes on me - her mom is in the late stages of alzheimers and they are having to sell the home she grew up in to pay for the assisted living center she's going to. I feel that I should be there, supporting her, letting her grieve... being the stalwart anchor in the seas of her decisions.

I can understand her pain. I'd hate to have to sell the house I grew up in. It's the anchor. The home base. The place where we experienced so many things.

And then my brother calls and says my Mom fell again.

I feel like salt-water taffy... being pulled this way and that by life.

I'm wondering if it will end.

6:44 p.m. - 2005-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble