pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SUCCESS!!!

Am I really that good at marketing?

I was told that I was starting a workshop at the wrong time.

I was told that "People have better things to do than meet more than once a month"

I was told that I wouldn't get that many people showing up to my workshop in the summer because people go on vacation.

I was told that people in the south part of the county just aren't interested in writing.

So I started that workshop at the wrong time... and I have it meeting twice a month... and I held it in the south part of the county... and I expected 6, maybe 7 people at this 2nd month point.

I have 13.

And they're damn good writers to boot!

I mean, last night I walked into the Borders looking for the four member group that was there the last time I attended (I missed the last meeting due to my trip back to shoot fireworks). I saw this HUGE group sitting around a table so I turned back to look in another area when I heard Gupreet calling my name. I managed to wedge my way in between two other writers and just sat there in shock

Damn.

I'm still in shock. Let's see if this levels off in two more weeks. I hope so. Borders puts a cap of 15 people on any group... and I wanted a cap of 10 so everyone could read 6 to 10 pages.

In the meantime, I'm both Jazzed and Excited. Woot!

10:53 a.m. - 2005-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble