pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I WAS WRONG: Silence broken... sorta

I want to thank my friend, jellyrose for pointing out several articles on Islam Online to refute my rant about muslim leaders not speaking out against terror. While she went to that source, I went to the Major American News Sources that I subscribe to and used their search tools for "Fatwa". I got several articles about how to avoid fat in foods and one article on the Spanish muslim leadership issuing the first Fatwa back in March; there were none on American muslims doing the same. I guess the American media, in their foam-at-the-mouth fervor to make "the Shrub" look as bad as possible, completely missed these exceedingly important things happening.

Sometimes it's very good to have a European perspective and I appreciate your help, Jelly. Thank you for showing me my errors. I am EXCEEDINGLY happy that these things actually have happened and I thank you profusely for your assistance.

"U.S. Muslim Scholars Condemn 9/11/01 Attacks"

"Muslim Public Affairs Council - more recent condemnations"

11:49 a.m. - 2005-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble