pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This and That

I don't generally eat well when I'm by myself. Don't know exactly why that is. Yesterday, I had bacon and eggs at 2 pm and then ate the rest of my hot buffalo wings from Hooters at 10 pm. Cereal today and probably edamame for dinner. Gotta run errands before going back to watching Witch Hunter Robin.

And on that last, you know... when you actually watch it from the beginning, it sorta makes a little more sense!

It's been cooler outside that when I left, so I've had the a/c off. The cats have been happy because I'm wearing pants and they can hop in my lap. (they hate sitting on naked legs for some reason)

My writers group continues to grow even as the "core group" starts to contract to more manageable numbers. We now have 18 members, but had only 7 attendee's bringing in stuff that's in rough draft form but better than some published books I've read lately. I still need to find someone that speaks Rumanian to translate some stuff for me on a story I've been writing. Anyone know anyone?

Been trying to hook up by phone with this guy from Blue Cross Blue Shield so I can get a permanent job with benefits. I'm gonna try again tomorrow morning.

Today has been too nice to be pissed at stupid people. I already mentioned it in my LJ so I won't repost here. Suffice to say that they are stupid and uncouth.

Talked with DragonStar for about two hours last night. She's grown into such a lovely young lady from the cute and urbane 11 yr old that we all began chatting with at CEA seven years ago. She's now off to Texas A&M for her first year of college and couldn't be happier... well, she COULD be if she found a nice, hot guy to date. Anyway, she's doing well.

Wenchy is doing the same at her second year. I didn't get to chat with her for as long, but maybe tonight.

Anyway, I have errands to run. Toodles!

4:41 p.m. - 2005-09-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble