pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am A Rock

World Champion Chicago White Sox.... I kinda like how that sounds

For a few weeks now, I've sorta wanted to just talk to someone, unload all the worry, hurt and sadness that's been accumulating in my soul, but the three, maybe four people I would have talked to are experiencing their own sets of crises, so I end up instead absorbing all of their kharmic and problematic energies, adding to mine.

There have been times in the past when this has happened and I've been given a "get over it" boot up my ass most of the time (which just might be the right kind of thing to do sometimes) along with the "quit wallowing in self-pity" lecture. Main reason being that I'm the one everyone goes to expecting to be given some sort of kharmic uplifting and act as the internet shrink for everyone in my life. Sometimes this does help because it shows my inner self just how insignificant my problems are.

But there are days when I really feel like shit and wish I had someone to unload upon.

Ah well. I just keep playing "I Am A Rock" by Simon & Garfunkel in my head:

A winter's day
In a deep and dark December
I am alone
Gazing from my window
To the streets below
On a freshly fallen silent shroud of snow

I am a rock
I am an island

I've built walls
A fortress deep and mighty
That none may penetrate
I have no need for friendship
Friendship causes pain
It's laughter and it's loving I disdain.

I am a rock
I am an island

Don't talk of love
Well, I've heard the word before
It's sleeping in my memory
I won't disturb the slumber
Of feelings that have died
If I'd never loved,
I never would have cried

I am a rock
I am an island

I have my books
And my poetry to protect me
I am shielded in my armor
Hiding in my room
Safe within my womb
I touch no-one and no-one touches me

I am a rock
I am an island


And a rock feels no pain

And an island never cries

1:06 a.m. - 2005-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble