pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WARNING

WARNING!: YAHOO IM VIRUS ALERT!

This shouldn't affect TOO many people that read this because I rarely use Yahoo IM anymore, generally only talking to April and one or two other persons. Unfortunately, April is the only one I'll be able to contact.

I received an "offline message" from one of my friends last night that said: "something funny for Christmas" and gave a link. Link went nowhere. I'm not angry at this friend. She's probably going nuts trying to get into Yahoo like I am.

It was a virus of some type that hijacks your Yahoo completely, changing passwords and profile information so that you can't get it back. From what I've read, Yahoo isn't being very helpful about it and isn't even warning users. If you get an "offline message" from me (PyroGuySr), erase it immediately.

One of these days I would LOVE to get my hands on a hacker and break each of their fingers, then slowly choke them to death. I've had this Yahoo address since I started on the net.

8:53 p.m. - 2005-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble