pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stolen Elections

OK... On my desk computer, I somehow managed to screw up the floppy drive. I take my laptop with me whereever I go (it's only a 133mhz machine so it never sees the "internet light of day" for fear it will have a nervous breakdown). The laptop (which I've named "Maggie Simpson" because it sucks and always manages to fall down without hurting anything) has tons of stuff on it from when I get inspired and feel the need to write. I've accumulated quite a bit of stuff that I can't readily transfer to the desktop because of said flipped-out floppy (yes, I know I can go to Tiger Direct here in town and get a cheap replacement... I just have other monetary priorities)

Anyhow, I wanted to put some of the rants I have onto my blogs that are slowly approaching being "dated" so, here I go:

HOW THE REPUBLICANS "STOLE" THE LAST TWO ELECTIONS
But The Democrats Got All The Press

It has been rumored that, in the last two elections, President Bush "lost" the "popular" vote, but won the electoral college. This outraged quite a few liberal democrats. They wailed, wondering why a "recount" wasn't pushed by their party. There was a very good reason; it would have required the recounting of absentee ballots as well.

Had the Democrats pushed for a recount in only "key" states, the Republicans would have demanded an overall recount - thus requiring that the absentee ballots be included in that recount.

Since the military acounts for the highest percentage of absentee ballots AND because the military tends to overwhelmingly vote Republican, the Democrats wisely chose not to press the matter. You see, if these ballots are counted in a close election in that particular county or voting precinct - or if a total RECOUNT is requested, Mr. Bush would have won the popular vote as well. So, the liberal Democrats, realizing that this would negate their entire strategy, decided to take the moral low-ground and falsely accuse Republicans and Conservatives of "stealing the election." It made for better press, you see.

Long live the opportunistic, mean-spirited, never-tell-all-the-truth Democratic Party. You guys deserve Howard Dean!

11:27 p.m. - 2006-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble