pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PUBLISHED

Second entry of the day:

PUBLISHED!!!

"Vampire Stories 2"

Above is the URL for the "lurid cover" of "VAMPIRES 2" Charter issue which features moi as the first story (complete with the one typo I had! *grins*). I finally got a printed copies of the magazine as payment for my story! It is designed and published by Glenn & Hortencia Dunn. They have a "brother" publication called "Man Stories 2." Both are throwbacks to the cheap 60's style pulp fiction that one could buy off the "upper" shelves of a bookstore, before the slick magazines like FHM and MAXIM. They featured "damsel-in-distress" rescue stories where men were brave and muscular, the hero was good and the women always somehow managed to show off as much of their skin as possible. I've received 5 copies as payment and will be keeping 2 copies for myself. 1 copy will go to a dear friend that I know cannot afford to buy one. The other two I will decide on later... I may just sell them to friends.

Anyway, if you want to buy copies, there are a couple ways to do it. One is to go here: http://www.thebookstore2.com/MS2_Vampires2_1.htm and buy it through PayPal or StormPay. Another way is to tell them you want "VAMPIRES 2, issue Number 1" in a letter and send it off to Man's Story 2, P.O. Box 1082, Roswell GA 30076 along with a check or postal money order. Tell them I recommended they write you to order a copy. Magazines are $5.00 each plus postage (I'd say if you sent them $6.00, you'd be safe. I will weigh a copy at the Post Office and let you know.

Each story has it's own lurid, scantily-clad female done by various artists and the issue includes a centerfold drawing of the cover art. *grins* I may be sending off a couple more stories to these folks, so keep watching here!

3:49 p.m. - 2006-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble