pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BLAH! blah blah BLAH!

Did you ever have one of those days where you weren�t really in the mood to chat with anyone in general, but was hoping to see one or two people in particular? I was in that mood yesterday. The only person I wanted to converse with was April (because it was her birthday and because she�s just lovable and neat). Also, I was looking for Wenchy or Kara to come online. I miss talking to them. However, I managed to talk to April and that lightened my mood a bit.

The other people that pinged me over the course of the evening were folks that now seem to think I�m there to entertain them. I was trying to be polite with one friend and coax a conversation out of her, but she was answering in monosyllables � just as she�s done over the last three weeks! When we finally began to engage in dialogue, my brother, Mike, called and talked to me for an hour. When I got back online, my chatter friend was back to monosyllables and taking forever to answer. I finally asked what the problem was and she said she didn�t like me playing �20 Questions� with her. I replied �OK� and waited for her to initiate a conversation. She never did. I�m tiring of this game quickly.

It bugs me that I have two other friends like this. THEY ping ME with a hello and then take their sweet time in getting around to typing anything back, but get upset when I take forever to answer.

Last night, while talking to April, the subject came up of others that start fights with people over nothing and when they are called on it, become distraught at YOU for not taking their side. These self-same people seem to think nothing of blathering about their views to you, but god-forbid you should counter with logical, intelligent views of your own � backed up with facts � and expect them to see it as a rational rebuttal of their own statements. No matter how much you've told them you love them, just merely disagree with them, they act like spoiled teenagers, pouting and making demands and then view my rebuttal as an �attack� and �personal� and �hateful.� They don�t seem to understand that their views have the tendency to hurt others or make folks angry because of their stupidity and total lack of verity and substance. Nor do they understand that they have been brainwashed by the demagogues of �counter-culturalism.� But I�ve divested myself of these insecure female �friends� � some of whom go out of their way to make themselves look hideous by getting tattoos all over their bodies, shaving their heads and desecrate their bodies in other ways because they don�t know how to take compliments about their �looks� yet demand that you �worship� them as �goddesses.� If they weren�t halfway around the globe, I�d probably go to their house and smack them upside the head! *LOL*

Anyway, I�m in much the same mood today. I�ve put my resume out on a number of sites and I�m hoping this will result in a better possibility of a steady job. Monster.com is giving me a hard time, so I may just skip it, even though that�s where a multitude of the jobs are posted. Gotta get back to that as well.

4:09 p.m. - 2006-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble