pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Odds & Sods

ODDS & SODS

My digital camera took a dump this past week. The aperature won't close, so all I get are white, overexposed shots outside. It pissed me off, lemme tell you. *sighs* I really shouldn't be angry, given that I got this camera for free. Oh well. Time to get a new one.

Things on and around my desk:

- A small bumpersnicker I got from Kat that says: "I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was going to blame you."

- Books; "How To Win Friends & Influence People" "A Witches Guide To Faery Folk" "2004 Writers Market" "Who Were The Celts" "Between The Pages" (where I have some published works therein) "The Only WICCAN Spell Book You'll Ever Need" and "A Celtic Devotional." CD's: "Perfect Remixes 3 CD Box Set" (Oakenfold, Tiesto, Van Dyk)

Atop the stereo receiver/amplifier, I have pictures of my brothers and my dearly departed Dad. Next to that is my "Marvin The Martian" doll, who is glaring and holding a sign that says: "Friends Don't Let Friends Vote Democrat."

I have maps, papers scattered around, binders with my rough drafts in them.

Speaking of rough drafts, I'm struggling with my rewrite of "Texas Truck". I'm not sure what the problem is. I've been dreaming of it every night when I go to sleep and seem to resolve all the conflict when I DO fall asleep. When it comes to putting it down on paper, I'm suddenly at a loss.

I'm thinking that the best possible solution would be to simply start writing everything from scratch rather than trying to fit in the chapters I HAVE written (and saved because they were damned good). Yeah, that's probably the problem. I'm trying to write to meet those paragraphs rather than writing to finish the story.

Fuck. That means I need to write like a madman for the next month.

1:04 p.m. - 2006-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble