pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gack!

I'm feeling like utter crap. It's been awhile since I've had allergies and sinus problems. This year, the "tree bukakke" (as a friend called it) really smacked me upside the head. Took it almost a month to get to me, but I really felt it coming on a little over a week ago and now it's hit me full force.

Yesterday and Saturday, I could feel the pumps beginning to work and my nose doing it's post-nasal drip thing more and more. Then yesterday, it really landed on me. I'd been coughing lightly all week, feeling like a piece of feather (or cat fur) was stuck in my throat (the two elderly beasts we keep tend to shed their own weight in fur on a daily basis! I swear, if we were to start shaving them, when done, we'd have nothing left but their skeletons!).

I was taking in plenty of vitamins, fluids, fruit juices, etc all during this time (which probably accounted for why it took so long for this to hit) but it finally whatcked me upside the head yesterday when my coughing became more bronchial.

Now my chest feels like I have a 20 lb weight on it and my stomach hurts from coughing so hard.

Thankfully, the Seroquel I'm taking knocks me on my ass and I can sleep.

I'm off to bed.

1:30 a.m. - 2006-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble