pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confessions of a Novelist

Forgive me, father, for I have sinned, it's been weeks since my last diary entry...

I've been busy. First off, I'm 4 chapters... 4000 words... about 4 hours of writing... away from completing my novel. I'm bored with it and I can't be at this point because it's the crucial "action" scene. It's the point where it all comes together. I have to make it exciting. And I'm falling flat on that. *sighs* Mike Magee has overstayed his welcome in my brain. I need to finish this so I can dump all his belongings on the street and tell him to take up with the whore down the road.

If anyone would like me to email them the finished draft to read and offer a critique, I'm willing to send it to you. Leave me a message here and I'll contact you.

I'm now reading a book called "Under The Black Flag" which was recommended to me by the fantasy novelist, Tee Davis. He said it was the most definitive book on Pirates he ever read. Mentioned that Johnny Depp read this book to prepare for his original role in "Pirates of the Carribbean." I have to admit, it's fascinating.

We have a kitten. I've tentatively named the timid grey creature "Mouse" because I've found him asleep on my mousepad several times. Also, I just like giving cats unusual names. I once had a female cat named "Ciate" (see-AY-tee or C-A-T). I named her that because my neighbor had two dogs, one named "Dogue" (prounounced like the Irish word for kiss - "Pogue") and the other named "Diogee" - yes, it sounds exactly like "D-O-G"). We were both "stoners" at the time if it helps to explain things.

Other than that, not much is happening. I'm watching "Hellsing" and "FLCL" again. We're doing "Animazement" in Durham, NC this next weekend and I'm hoping to pick up some new, interesting stuff to watch.

I'll write some rants later on about the arrogance of illegal aliens in this country.

Congrats to two cyber-daughters, WinterShadows (aka DragonStar) and Minnepop (aka Wenchy) for finishing up a year of college. Draggie seems to be having a run of bad luck with her Scion's though. She blacked out and wrecked one late last year on a munchy run and now, after coming home, her new Scion had a disagreement with a deer in the road. Maybe you should consider an SUV, girl? LOL

Another C*E*A cyberdaughter, *Kara* (aka ButtWhore) is very nicely preggers and is feeling fat - yet she is the sexiest "fat, pregnant" woman I know. She's going to be the mom that all the other mothers both love and hate... because Kara's going to remain thin, lithe and gorgeous. But KaraDear needs some adivice on what to name her sprout. Check out her site and give her your encouragement.

Hmmmm... I'm going to have to call my original C*E*A cyber-daughter, Jasmyn. I've not heard from her in a long while!

Well, I'm off to bed.

3:01 a.m. - 2006-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble