pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woot!

OK, I'm sitting here reading diaries and indulging in two hours of 80's pop. It's "comfort food" for my ears... a "happier time" for me... even though it wasn't. The world crashed around me then too. But I remember most of the lyrics and I can sing along...

I'll be heading off to ConCarolinas where I'll get to meet one of my favorite authors, Spider Robinson. I'm jazzed. I'm happy! I'm avoiding finishing that novel, I know.

A couple weeks ago, my digital camera took a dump. Now my laptop's battery doesn't seem to want to charge anymore... *sighs*

Wenchy, you've not reported in for three months and I couldn't get you on the phone... grrr.

Tomorrow, I have to call my friend, Chuck Coffin and see if there's anything he wants me to say to Spider. They both were close friends of Robert & Virginia Heinlein. You sci-fi junkies know who I'm talking about!

10:32 p.m. - 2006-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble