pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DONE

After 7 months, I'm finally done. Done with the story I started for NaNoWriMo2005 back in November. All 81,904 words (making it about 8,000 words short of what I expected to write). The working title is "Texas Truck" (which most people in my writers group hate, but I suck at titles and names)

When I say it's "done", I mean the final rough draft. It still has a ton of grammatical errors that need to be fixed... but I'm slowly doing that through my writers group and others.

I'm going to be sending it out to folks to read. I don't care about the grammar. What I want to know is this:

1.) does it hold your interest?

2.) do the characters appear to be real and 3-dimensional?

3.) does the continuity hold up? and;

4.) does it end/do all the loose ends get tied up satisfactorily?

I'll be emailing it out soon

Jack

4:01 a.m. - 2006-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble