pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drop And Give Me 20

DROP AND GIVE ME 20

Okay, in response to all those questionnaires that seem to be written by angst-ridden 14 yr old girls that want to giggle over the answers they get back from all their friends, here is one that I (me, meaning Jack) have written. Its also to get even with my evil friends that send these things to me, knowing that I can't NOT read them because I'm such a voyeuer!

01.) Who Are You?

JACK. No beanstalk though.

02.) How old are you?

Older than dirt and twice as dirty. I know God by his first name. I used to bounce him on my knee when he was but a wee tyke. I also pulled the switch when he said, "Let there be light." I'm so old, I fart dust. And all that other crap that I say not to reveal what a dirty old man I really am... Christ, I mean, half my friends are under 25!!

03.) Movies: Artsy foreign "film noirs" with English subtitles or mass-media studio spectaculars?

Artsy ones with subtitles... they're cooool. It's also my one chance to really be a snob.

04.) What would you call your greatest accomplishment in life? Does it stack up with what you THOUGHT would be your greatest accomplishment?

The birth and successful raising of my son. I don't know of any other accomplishment that can top that.

05.) What is your greatest fear?

Failure... and I'm living my fear right now

06.) How do you define the Constitution? Is it;
a.) a living, breathing document that should be reinterpreted for each generation because the founding fathers never foresaw any of the things we face today;
b.) a set of specific rights and guidelines by which all laws and legislation produced by government should be strictly measured so that the rights it contains aren't slowly eroded away or;
c.) Constitution? Dude, like, isnt that the document we shoot fireworks for?

B

07.) If someone offered you an obscene amount of money to do something possibly immoral or that could potentially ruin the relationship with your parents/friends/spouse (but the chance of your being caught was minimal) would you take the money?

I'm adventurous. If it were a sufficient amount of money, I'd probably do it... though it would depend on what "it" was.

08.) Is it more important for you to accumulate objects that display your wealth/success to everyone (such as an "I Love Me" wall) or to simply be financially/emotionally secure?

financially and emotionally secure. I don't need to be rich, though I wouldn't mind it

09.) You have a choice between four snacks. Which would you choose: a.) fresh fruit; b.) your favorite flavor of ice cream; c.) potato chips or; d.) buttered and salted popcorn. Why did you choose that?

Fresh fruit


10.) Ethically, which is worse: a.) Lying to your spouse/significant other about something that you may have done to affect your marriage; b.) lying to your friends about something that could adversely affect your friendship or; c.) lying to your boss and taking credit for the work of others in order to garner a promotion?

Lying to your spouse about something you may have done to affect your marriage. If you can't keep the contract/bargain you made when you said your vows, how can anyone believe/trust you in anything else! (now you all know why I've been so hard on myself the last 4 years)

11.) Were you lying about #9 ...#9 ...#9 ...#9? (Ask your mom and dad for The White Album - its the last track.)

Of course I was!!! It'd be Ice cream... but popcorn would be a close second!

12.) What method do you use to calm yourself down after a bad day/fight with someone you love?

I leave and go to someplace neutral or I listen to loud, annoyingly obnoxious heavy metal music from my teen years and sing along like an angst-ridden, sick little puppy that I am

13.) Who would you respect more; someone with a wall full of company awards or a person that had a wall full of framed citations from volunteer organizations?

Citations. Company awards don't mean anything other than the person who has the wall knows how to fleece people - especially if he/she is a sales person

14.) If there was one incident or aspect of your life that you could change right now, what would it be?

I'd have stuck with school (college) while I still had my GI Bill.

15.) If you were offered a promotion that would give you a substantial increase in salary but take you away from your significant other, would you take it? What if your significant other couldnt or wouldnt leave his/her job?

At this point in my life? Yes - but then, It wouldn't have mattered. I'd probably have done it when I was married.

16.) Are specific religious beliefs more important than general spirituality/morality? In other words, do you require a specific set of beliefs, a specific God or is it more comfortable for you to sort of lump them all together into one general idea of a Creator and claim that all religions actually believe in the same God, just in different ways?

Everyone (except maybe, athiests) worships the same Creator, just in different fashions. But wars have been fought over the silliest of semantics...

17.) What is your favorite comfort food?

Meatloaf or golubki (Polish stuffed cabbage and peppers)

18.) If a religious group that ran counter to your beliefs (oh, say wiccans, Buddhists or Muslims for the sake of argument) wanted to open a storefront/place of worship in your neighborhood, would you; a.) join the Baptists, Pentacostals and Jehovahs Witnesses in burning them out; b.) go to the city council to stop them because they're a pack of godless heathens or; c.) cheer them on and tell them to go for it?

BURN BABY BURN!~LOL~ Naaah... I'd support their right to worship vehemently

19.) Do you prefer seeing movies on their first-run at a theatre or do you wait for the DVD? Why?

DVD... for the price of 2 admissions, I can watch the movie over and over and over again - though why anyone would want to do that with anything other than the old classics is beyond me.

20.) Do you prefer your own cooking, eating out or going home to moms cooking? Why?

My own cooking... I'm a damned good cook, that's why! *pats his ever-expanding waistline*

4:14 a.m. - 2006-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble