pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back Home Again

OK, I'm back from Anthrocon, which was, perhaps, THE most boring Con I've been to in several years. This year, it was mostly "fan boys" that didn't seem to have any money to spend.

In other words, the male population outnumbered the female population by about 4 to 1(which would have been worse had it not been for the larger contingent of female graphic artists in attendence) and a majority of the people at the con were gay.

They didn't have money either, because we ususually do well at this con. We didn't quite break even.

I don't have anything against gays, I'm just disgustingly straight. I am in love with the female form in all it's myriad variations and I think it's the loveliest thing on earth to behold. *sighs*

I met my friend, Tiina and her cohorts from (I think it's) Dragondust or Dragonstone studios - I'll put in a correction later, with a link. All were huggy and happy to see me. All got shoulder and neck massages. *laughs* I was flirting with one of them when Tiina pulled me aside and informed me "she's gay". I still don't know about Tiina, though.

But I attended no panels because this con doesn't really have any decent writers panels.

I found a pin for Kat, since we have a new kitten... It says:

"Kittens; self-propelled dewey-eyed barbed-wire in mohair sweaters"

I got a neat shirt, too. It says;

"Lord, help me to be the person that my psychiatrist medicates me to be!"

I'm going to wear it to my next appointment.

2:18 p.m. - 2006-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble