pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here I am!

I�ve not made an entry in awhile. Mainly because I�ve not had much to say. Life�s been pretty boring here. Just me and the two, elderly, needy (read: �Pet me! Constantly! NOW!�) cats.

The A/C has gone out on me twice in the past three days and doesn�t seem to be working real well now. It�s very hot and humid. Yesterday, I started smelling an acrid, ozone smell that any electrician will tell you (me, being a former Navy electrician) smells like the insulation on a motors wiring burning up). I began to think �compressor fire� and shut down the A/C, calling the folks at the office.

They sent Francine down to check it out. She�s a very competent handywoman, but she couldn�t find anything wrong other than we keep blowing fuses. However, the lighting dims in the house every time the compressor comes on, so it has to mean that something is drawing an unusual amount of power. She said she�d come by on Monday to see how things were going.

I�ve made a couple new friends on Literotica�s chat as well as another one who is a friend of a friend. I know that Lit is actually a �sex� chat, but I seem to have fallen in with a gang of RP gamers and they are starting to suck me into it. AAAACK! We shall have to see what happens. So far, they seem to enjoy my imagination (I think the exact words were: �Not bad for a Dirty Old Man�). I�ve bitten my tongue several times when I�ve wanted to tell them that I�ve been reading sci-fi for 35 years now and I probably know a thing or two about plots and plot complications. Anyway, they got a kick out of me when one of the engines had developed a �flux problem� and I went to check it out, discovering something I called � a nest of plasma chicks.� �Chicks? As in baby chickens?� �Yes, except they look more like glowing, particle amoeba�s with wings.� It got some laughs� especially when the momma hen attacked me, then took her chicks off in a huff.

I gave the photon-stream nest to our science officer for her collection.

My hours, this month, have become limited, though. I�m not happy with my current ISP. I get dumped from certain websites whenever I enter them and I discovered I can get unlimited service from PeoplePC, Netscape or NetZero for the same exact price and not have to put up with the 250 hour restriction I currently live under. They have too much competition to be acting like AOL and I�m not going to put up with it another year.

Congrats to Holly on her Wedding Day! *holds up a glass of champagne* I hope it was worth all the fuss and bother and may you and your hunk have a long, happy and loving marriage!

Priss, thank you for keeping me amused with the domestic antics of you and your family! I truly do love you, lil sis/baby girl! *grins* Give the meatball a hug for me (but make sure he�s clean first. I hate kiddie slobber, unless it�s my own kid!)
Oh, speaking of kids, I�ve been told that my son and daughter in law will be the proud parents of a baby girl come this December. Woot! Just what I need� a little girl to wrap me around her finger.

My son was supposed to get a job with UPS. They scheduled him for an orientation meeting and they were supposed to call him to let him know what time. He put in his two-week notice with his employer. Two weeks went by. He left his job. UPS didn�t call. They canceled their hiring. Bastards.

That�s all. That�s been my life.

4:37 p.m. - 2006-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble