pyroguysr's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Week 1 of \"Back Home In Indiana\"

Well, I�m back in Indiana. Got home a week ago this past Friday. Since then, I�ve cleaned my mom�s kitchen 4 times with various cleaners to get rid of 5 years of accumulated yuck� and I�m still not done. I need to clean it one more time with either Pine-Sol�, Mr. Clean� or some other disinfectant. I finally had to pour bleach directly onto the linoleum to get up the ground-in dirt. After I finally get it clean (to MY standards) then I get to start in on the rest of the house.

I�ve been to one party, invited to another tomorrow another on Oct 29th and another on the 30 of October (both family outings). I�ve also shot a fireworks show since I�ve been back, so I�ve been busy. Checked in at my old brokerage firm as well (no openings) and checked out a few other things. I�m waiting to hear what my daughter-in-law is going to tell me for a job with her company. Oh, and she informs me that the baby shower is to be held on October 29th with (of course) a Halloween theme. My ex, who always cries �poor� to me, is having the event catered and renting a hall.

My first party was, of course, a Pyro party at my cousin�s house. It was sort of an end-of-the-year blowout and I had a grand time flirting and giving all the ladies a massage. Tim (my cousin) informs me that I will be on the �entertainment committee� for the annual Pyrotechnics Guild International (PGI) convention held in August 2007. We will be calling all the businesses both in Fargo, ND and in Gillette, WY to get advertising and sponsorships to pay for the �free� food and beer. It appears I�ve come back home and jumped into things with both feet.

Other than that, it�s simply a matter of applying for and getting a job to start paying bills. Keep me in your thoughts!

7:41 p.m. - 2006-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

minnapop
sbsneech
mrscoble
loversvanity
jellyrose
buttwhore
zalitar
newsoulie
orsimblossim
fleureurope
hissandtell
secretinside
elgorbo
nightdragon
grassyknoll
bindyree
lady-frenzy
breakthedark
nilliem
bettyford
sketty
scotvalkyrie
kungfukitten
joiedv
nimbus-
off-book
tudor-diva
petmykittie
chasngghosts
onewithout
degausser
prisscoble